Tame Yourself

In the early 90’s Tame Yourself was released. It was an album with musical contributions from various artists, like Chrissie Hynde, Michael Stipe or the B-52’s, just to mention a few. The benefits were for PETA, which stands for People for the Ethical Treatment of Animals. In fact most musicians involved in the project are known to be vegetarians, vegans or animal activists. I am not a vegetarian myself, and I have never taken part in animal charity projects either. But I am very sensitive about it, and I get very upset when it comes to animals and how they can be so cruelly treated.

Whether you are interested in this issue or not, you might want to listen to this song and complete the listening comprehension activity proposed.

Before you watch. Which specific action against animals do you think will be mentioned?

medical testing

wearing fur

keeping animals in inhumane conditions

Listen and find out.

